Conference Information

Topics and Agenda

Sunday, March 20 3pm – 6pm Onsite Registration
Monday, March 21 7:30am – 9am Onsite Registration
9am – 5pm Opening Ceremony, State Intelligence Meetings & Presentations
Tuesday, March 22 8:30am – 5pm Presentations
Wednesday, March 23 8:30am – 3pm Presentations

*All times are Central Daylight Time*

Download Conference Agenda

*Topics are subject to change

Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs

Identifying the Imposter

Undercover Operations

Injustice for All: The Familiar Fallacies of Criminal Justice Reform

Smuggling: Tradecraft by Cartel Organizations 

Terrorism: Current Challenges Facing the United States 

Cryptocurrency Investigations

*Topics are subject to change

  • Where will the general session be located? All conference presentations will be held in the Grand Ballroom of the Westin Dallas Park Central.
  • Will there be networking opportunities? This will be announced during the conference opening ceremonies.
  • Where will the state intelligence meetings be located? These meeting will be held in various rooms and will be announced during the conference.
  • What dining options are available in the surrounding area? There are several dining options on site as well as nearby restaurants.
  • What is the dress for the conference? Attire for ROCIC conference may range from casual, to business casual, to professional dress according to the preference of the attendee and any policy from their agency.

Hotel and Transportation

Conference registration and all presentations will be held at the Westin Dallas Park Central, 12720 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251. 
Book early to receive the ROCIC discounted rate of $154 + tax per night.
This discounted rate is only available until March 1, 2022 or until the room block has been filled, whichever comes first.

Hotel self-parking is offered at a discount of $13 per day.

Book your group rate for ROCIC Spring 2022 Training Convention

This hotel does not provide shuttle service.

Dallas Love Field Airport is 11 miles away. DFW International Airport is 18 miles away.


Restaurants near The Westin Dallas Park Central

1. Benihana- Japanese ($$)
a. A 4-minute walk from the hotel (0.2 miles)
b. 7775 Banner Drive, Dallas, TX 75251
Online Ordering

2. Gateway Newstand and Deli
a. A 1- minute walk from the hotel
b. 12770 Merit Drive #130, Dallas, TX 75251
Online Ordering

3. Murphy’s Deli- American ($)
a. A 1-minute walk from the hotel (350 feet)
b. 12770 Merit Drive #112, Dallas, TX 75251
Online Ordering

4. Maple Leaf Diner- American ($)
a. A 7-minute drive from the hotel (2.5 miles)
b. 12817 Preston Road #129, Dallas, TX 75230

5. Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar- American ($)
a. A 13-minute drive from the hotel (5.8 miles)
b. 5100 Belt Line Road, Addison, TX 75254

6. Cindi’s NY Deli & Restaurant- American ($)
a. A 4-minute drive from the hotel (1.9 miles)
b. 11111 N Central Expy #G Dallas, TX 75243

7. Mattito’s- Mexican ($)
a. A 4-minute drive from the hotel (1.2 miles)
b. 7778 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75230

8. La Madeleine- French ($)
a. A 7-minute drive from the hotel (3.2 miles)
b. 11930 Preston Road #100 Dallas, TX 75230

9. Meso Maya- Mexican ($)
a. A 9-minute drive from the hotel (3.2 miles)
b. 11909 Preston Road #1426, Dallas, TX 75230

10. Saltgrass Steakhouse- American ($)
a. A 5-minute drive from the hotel (2.3 miles)
b. 13561 N Central Expy Dallas, TX 75243

11. Cowboy Chicken- American ($)
a. A 10-minute drive from the hotel (5.2 miles)
b. 5315 Greenville Avenue #125, Dallas, TX 75203

Payments and Registration

Payment is required prior to conference to secure your spot.

The registration fee is $150 per attendee for ROCIC and RISS member agencies; the registration fee for non-member agencies is $250 per attendee.

All payments must be received by MARCH 16th.

Registration payment can be made by credit card and check. If paying by credit card, payment link will be included with email confirmation and sent to the email address listed when registering. There is a $6 nonrefundable processing fee per attendee for all credit card payments. Please make all checks payable to “ROCIC” and forward to the following address:

ROCIC Training
Attn: 2022 Spring Membership Conference
545 Marriott Drive, Suite 850
Nashville, TN 37214

All registration fee payments must be received no later than: March 16, 2022.
Include the names of those attending on all correspondence.
TAX ID# 62-1046640

Refund policy: All refund requests must be made in writing and received by March 20th to receive a full refund of registration fees (the $6 credit card processing fee is non-refundable).

Please email Tammy Kittrell at with any refund requests.

Additional Information

Click here for Vendor Registration 

Download Vendor Invite Letter

ROCIC will be partnering with cohost, DeSoto Police Department, who will handle all vendor payments.  Payment after registration is due by March 1, 2022.

For questions regarding vendor payments or to pay by credit card, please contact Mark Howard at or (214) 435-6121

Follow up by mailing a copy of your registration confirmation along with your payment to:

DeSoto Police Department
Attn: Mark Howard, Special Projects Unit
714 E. Belt Line Road
DeSoto, TX 75115

Make checks payable to DPDSE, in the memo section write ROCIC 2022 Spring Conference. Payment after registration is due by March 1, 2022.

Westin Dallas Park Central electricity form –

Credit Card Form
Point of Contact with the Westin is Naomi Lomelin at or 972.851.2049

Westin Dallas Park Central Shipping Form-

Point of contact Convention Services Manager, Phyllis Sneed, at or 972.851-2071

*Please note, your table location will be assigned by ROCIC at conference*

State POST Guidelines and Forms:


Complete PIC Form and turn into Agency with conference material

Virginia PIC 2 Form


Submit completed form after the conference to

Oklahoma CLEET “Report of Training” Form

West Virginia

Preapproved for 23 hours #A2022-49. Submit course certificate to Captain Jess Gundy at

Co-hosted by the Desoto Police Department

Contact Training For Questions

[ninja_form id=3]